Managing Theme Versions
One important thing to note about making customizations to a Themes is that updating a theme will replace all of the theme files, effectively removing all customizations previous made!
Luckly, when this happens, your customizations are not gone forever, you can access previous versions of a theme and recover these change using the following technique.
If you ever need to switch to a previous version of your site theme - e.g. to roll back customizations or updates you've made, or to retrieve changes made to a theme - then you can do this from within your admin (using a small trick!):
- Head to Design the Site's Theme library.
- Modify your url to
/manage/theme_installation_versionsto access the inactive versions of themes.
From this page you can access all of the previous versions of the themes that have ever existed on a Thinkific Site.
You can preview, republish, delete or access the code for previous themes!